New Year, New Look

Reaching up
Look up! It’s the future

Source of Skyscrapers

Today, is this blog’s second birthday, so I thought, Well, if it’s a new year, it won’t hurt to have a new look.

So, out with the Photography theme, and in with the new theme.

The first had held promises. It was a theme, called Visual. it looked stunning. And it didn’t look too bad. The problem, it showed the whole thing, and because I operate with a free plan only, I cannot put the decision, that it would be alright, if i just showed the summary instead. Summaries are much smaller anyway.

Which disappointed me. On the Open Live Demo, the posts were cut short by a “Continue Reading” link. Why wasn’t mine?

Eventually I replaced the Visual theme, with Intergalactic Theme, which is the theme now.

It’s super cool, with a homepage, and the posts don’t reveal everything, and looks completely gorgeous. I wonder if I want it to be a permanent change.

Oh no ;-), my fickleness is back!!!!

Judging by the happy emoji I left behind, I welcome the change.

Sure, sure, I’ll be bugging you all, but I like trying out new things, even if they may take more time, time needed to write more posts. Oh well.

The third year has begun, and we look good!

From,

Livelyburone

Leave a Reply

